top of page

Gratitude

I’m a bit of a personal development junkie. I love a good TED talk and have listened to or read all the top books out there on living your best life. I came across a challenge recently on a podcast where the host challenged the listeners to wake up and say thank you and also say thank you before falling asleep every day for 30 days and notice the differences in your life. The guest said a great quote “Gratitude gives you perspective and perspective allows you to see the light, love and lessons in everything.“ THAT is exactly how I want to live. I want to be faced with any situation, any challenge and see the light, love and lessons in it all- good and bad.


I can’t say that I have been following through on the “thank you“ morning and night challenge, but I have been trying to live a life of gratitude every day. I sat down and listed out 5 things I am grateful for today:

  • My energy and the space I hold. I follow my intuition, and I love the woman that I am. The one God created me to be. Healed & healing.

  • My partner- good, bad and ugly we‘ve seen it all. We truly are in this together. I love the quote from Walt Whitman that says “Day by day and night by night, we were together. All else has long been forgotten by me.” We are not going to remember every detail of every day that we spend together but at the end of our lives, we will know, we were there, together doing life together every single day.

  • My home, my neighborhood. There is so much to be thankful for in this realm, but mostly for the fact that I feel safe, and I feel supported.

  • My kids and their individuality. I’m thankful for their minds, their wonder, and their hearts.

  • My animals- all of them, especially my dogs. At this point in time we have 2 dogs, a gecko, a hamster and a dozen fish. The dogs are a pain sometimes but I would not trade them for anything. They are the best cuddlers and we are forever entertained by the shenanigans of our Vizsla.


So, there you have it- my list for today. I will remember to say thank you tonight before I go to bed and when I wake up in the morning, I have a reminder by my sink. Here’s to seeing the light, love and lessons in everything.


xo,

Stacie





  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page