top of page

Happiness

New Year, New You... right?

This year I gained inspiration to take a new approach towards the new year from a vlogger I follow, Ashy Bines. Instead of planning resolutions for example like lose weight, eat better, work out more, choose a 'theme' for the year.

Choosing a theme for the year may help in not feeling so much pressure or failure if you find yourself not following your resolutions. I know I'm guilty of setting New Year's resolutions that a week later I've dismissed, telling myself I'd go back to them but never do. With choosing a theme, I already feel excited and there is no weight attached.

Ashy chose Travel as her theme and I'm choosing Happiness. I want to find things and do things that will bring me happiness. Challenge myself to step outside of my comfort zone, because that's where the adventure begins! Finding happiness includes continuing to improve and grow personally, along with professionally. And saying 'no' to things I truly don't find happiness in.

If you chose not to do resolutions this year, how about a theme?

-B

p.s --> I'm sorry I've been away...

Thank you to S who has been keeping this small blog alive! She's the best <3

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page