top of page

What Do You Want?

Note to self:

What do you want? What the hell do you want? What do you want to be? To do? What?

I want to be happy every single day. I understand that life isn't perfect, but I don't want to be unnecessarily sad and angry. I want to be content.

I want to spend quality time with my kids. I want to make memories, but also guide them to be the best humans that they can be. This includes discipline, consequences for their actions and following through with what I say.

I want to live the greatest love story. I want to build a life with my partner that we both love. I want to fall into bed with this man every night exhausted but excited for the next day. I want to look into his eyes every day.

I want to travel. I want to see new places and share these places and experiences with my husband and my kids- the people I love the most in the whole world.

How? How do you do this?

Be.Here.Now.

Wherever you are, be all there. When you are with the kids, be present with them. When you're with your parents or sister or best friend, be there, ALL of you.

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. Always come from a place of love.

Get your priorities straight on what you really want to spend your money on. If you really want to travel, then stop buying frivolous things and save your money for travel.

Don't get caught up in the frenzy over bigger, newer, more, more, more. Be content and appreciate what you have.

What does a RICH life look like to me:

Love.

Family.

Travel.

Company.

Good friends.

Living by water- pool or lake.

Outdoor living.

Nature. Hiking.

Photography.

Yoga. Movement.

Simplicity. I'm tired of complicated. Be simple. Be minimal. Travel light.

Life gets stressful and complicated, but sometimes it works to strip it all down and get to the bones of what matters most. Writing it all out and having it in a place that you can read it again and again helps. This is an email I wrote to myself one day when I was feeling stuck, unhappy and questioning why I'm doing what I do. And everything in this note to myself is why. MY WHY.

What's your why?

Love & Light & Happy Weekend!

-S

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page