top of page

All about Easy

Sweet potatoes always seemed to intimidate me. You guys are going to think I'm really silly, but I never wanted to cook them because I didn't really know how.

BUT I'm here to tell you how I figured out how to make them, thank you to the help of Google and Pinterest, fairly quickly. On nights where we don't have much time or I'm not feeling very creative for dinner, roasted vegetables, plus chicken or salmon has been my go-to.

Super simple prep, chop up your choice of veggies any way you want.

I've been using:

Green Peppers

Red Peppers

Yellow or Orange Peppers

Sweet Potatoes

Red Onion

Pre-heat the oven to 400 F. On the same pan, put vegetables and meat along side each other.

I sprinkle olive oil, plus salt and pepper. (Feel free to use any seasoning that you want.)

Place in the oven for 20-25 minutes until sweet potatoes are tender.

(I believe in this picture, I cooked the peppers along with some mushrooms on the stove together and then cooked the salmon with sweet potatoes the oven.)

What's your favorite quick meal to make meal?

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page