top of page

Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Garlic Aoli

I remember picking up Brussels Sprouts for the first time and thinking "Nope, gross, this is never going to happen." But a vegetarian friend of mine raved about them. She had become very creative with her food choices after cutting out meat because salads can get boring very quickly. I always thought Brussels sprouts were mushy and smelled funny. But because roasted anything is amazing, I thought I'd give that method a whirl. Life would never be the same. I freaking love Brussels sprouts! I'm going to share my recipe below and hopefully you will give them a shot because they have become a staple side dish in our house.

8-10 Brussels Sprouts

Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO)

Salt

Pepper

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Cut the Brussels sprouts into quarters so they are little wedges.

Arrange them on a baking pan and drizzle with EVOO. Sprinkle salt and pepper over all sprouts. Then take the wedges and dredge them through the EVOO, salt and pepper mix that is on the pan. This helps to make sure there is coating all over the sprouts.

Bake at 400 for 8-10 minutes.

While they are roasting, make your garlic aoli dipping sauce.

You will need:

2 parts mayo to 1 part sour cream (you can choose your amount depending on how many sprouts you're making. I probably use 2 T mayo to 1 T sour cream).

1-2 tsp minced garlic (or garlic powder if you don't have garlic)

1/2 lemon juiced

Chopped cilantro (You can substitute parsley if you're not a cilantro fan).

Salt and pepper to taste

After the sprouts have roasted for 8-10 minutes, I like to turn on broil for 2 minutes. I love the edges to get crispy brown.

Dip and enjoy!

~S

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page