top of page

Upcycle | Goodwill Pitcher

I was getting antsy to do a craft in the midst of our home improvement project. During my daily scroll through the swap pages on Facebook, I ran across someone selling a Pottery Barn white pitcher for $20, I commented 'interested' but it had already sold.

I went online to see how much a decorative pitcher goes for, I found some from between $14.99 to $59.00. Without spending too much I knew I could DIY something with a similar look. I went to Goodwill and browsed the glassware section. There was a pitcher there for $3.99!!

(It's a good size too!)

I wanted it to have glossy look, unfortunately the only spray paint I had at home was a white textured one. I headed to Micheal's to pick up a white semi-gloss can for only $4.99.

I washed and wiped the pitcher clean before I started.

(Excuse the dark dungeon picture. It was cold this night, so I had to paint in the basement. I figured we were already exposed to a lot of chemicals. A couple hours of paint exhaust wouldn't hurt.)

To be careful of where I was spraying the paint I painted it in sections, allowing it to dry before I would turn it. I'm not sure if I didn't shake the can long enough. Sometimes I get too excited and am not patient enough, but some sections of the pitcher are rough textured and some have a glossy look.

Even though it has those imperfections, I am pretty excited about it! Saved some money by doing this inexpensive DIY and added more spray paint to my collection for future projects! Also note those flowers are from the Dollar Tree, because who doesn't love $1 flowers?! Just pick out the good ones so they don't look too fake. (haha)

Hmmm, already plotting my next simple DIY/upcycle...

-B

SaveSaveSave

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page