top of page

Allow Things to Simply Be


Like the coming and going of the waves.

I found this quote about a year ago that I absolutely love. It was posted by The Spiritual Gangster. (If you have not checked out their stuff, you should!)* It goes like this, "Live your life without sharp edges. Let things move through you. Allow things to be simply as they are. After all, we are all made of movement. And anything stagnant, both in body and mind, only keeps us from finding our true self." I love this. Let it be. Me being mad about someone else's actions will not change the actions especially if the other person doesn't even realize what they're doing to make me upset. I can only control my feelings and my reaction. Allow things to simply be as they are. I will not allow someone else to ruin my day. I've spent way too long being angry, sad, worried and depressed over other people's actions, past situations and bad decisions I've made. I cannot change what is already done. All I can do is live in this moment, learn from the past and do better in the future. And I can just allow things to be simply as they are. Allow things to move through me. Be like the ocean, ever changing, moving, rising and falling.

Thank you, Lord for this incredible mind that you've given me- that I keep learning and growing. I have so much hope that I will get better. I want to be the absolute best version of myself and I know that's what You want for me as well. I am the daughter of the most high.

Wishing you peace and blessings on your journey through this wonderful thing we call life!

-S

*To check out the Spiritual Gangster, go here: https://www.spiritualgangster.com/

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page